03
Aug
14

My hats and I

My most durable hat. Nike 1999 - now.

My most durable hat. Nike 1999 – now.

I am seldom seen without one, that’s for sure.. but why?

Cos its something that holds my hair in place, so that I don’t have to keep sweeping through with my hands after each gust of wind. .. Seriously, that’s the main reason for me wearing one. But since I am wearing one, sure I wanna look good in it.

My last few years hat. 2010 - now falling apart.

My last few years hat. 2010 – now falling apart.

I like hats with short brim… Long brim hats are great for shade on a sunny day out on the golf course, but not so good for sailors where out on the sea there is always a gust that will lift it off. .. or when it obscure so much of my above head vision that I walk right into head knockers in the cabin, or couldn’t look up soon enuf to see the boom coming for my head.

My new colorful hat.

My new colorful hat.

Before sailing, I was cycling and had a bunch of cycling hats. They were so comfy too! But they are not around anymore for me to remember how I looked in them. Wish I had some pictures from back then.

And now, my newest hat! Saw it at the OG store yesterday. Looks like it will be a good sailing/hiking hat.

Not quite sure how I feel in this one yet… Maybe I will do something adventurous, dangerous and fun with it… then I will have great memories with it too.

0 Responses to “My hats and I”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 66 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 80,374 times
August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

