18
Nov
11

Blogging from my iP4d

That's my iP4d with cover on.

Yippee! A newtoy for me. Never wanted the iPhome or iPad when they were 1st introduced, and didn’t think I would ever gotten 1 if not for the SG$500 voucher. ..for my 5 years of service with Chartered semi / Global Foundries… Yes, i paid out of pocket to cover the actual price of $668 + $49 for the Belkin cover. Well… So I have now a iPad2 and let’s see what I can do with it.

iP4d is on

Lets begin by giving it a name… I thot iP4d is kinda fun and it really means “I paid 4 thee” and looks like I didn’t have to change much from iPad at all…

… I was very surprisethat iP4d didn’t work just out of thebox… see there was this tiny icon that shows a plug and iTunes thingy that I couldn’t understand.. And a little booklet that tells me to install iTunes on my puter before I can start! This was clearly not a user friendly product for older people like me.. eyesain’t that good no more…

Picture taken with iP4d and posted on FB instantly..

So… Did I like having and carrying iP4d around? Yeah, it’s been nice to me so far. I boarded  the very cushy flight a A380 to LA 3 days after buying iP4d. I did enjoy whipping it out for a quick note on FB using the free wifi at SIN, Narita… I dunno about LAX cos I was too busy clearing in and getting on my way…

It was much easier to use while in flight than the bulky laptop that is so power hungry, although connection to power is available at each seat! The A380 is so cool to people like us.. But there was never a need to charge iP4d on this 18hrs flight, that is so cool! I mean the batt life is 10hrs, but with eating, sparodic sleeping and in flight entertainment that was really good, I didn’t really need iP4d either… 😉 but it was nice to look at my pictures, documents, plans and maps… without pulling out ever cumbersome laptop from above head cabins.

The really neat feature I found, was that there are lots of places in US that do have free wifi for their guest! And I could post something exciting to me right away with friends . Like this big breakfast at Macdonalds in Newport beach! Snap on it goes onto FB, just like that. Maybe this would help my blogging too… but I found it difficult towise WordPress website and even the apps are not so good …

Oh, and I have much difficulty with iTunes and syncing pictures!  I’ll talk about it some other time… Sigh… every iPad needs a mother port hosting a iTunes…

 

0 Responses to “Blogging from my iP4d”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,091 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

