29
Jun
11

My old dig

Letting the dust settle over the selling and buying of the so called “subsidized” housing here in Singapore. Now, we are in the transaction period, which is typical 3 months. After that comes the reno and moving… for us, it will be moving and reno. sigh…

DIY stovetop and mosaic overlay.

But now is a good time to start thinking and researching about reno and styles. … I have been hard at work in this department for the last 2weeks! Still struggling over whether to hack away the current kitchen floor and wall tiles that seem to be in good condition… relay new tiles of my choice or paint over with epoxy resin paint… My problem is simply the color dun work for me, and that I will be modifying the layout quite a fair bit…  but to hack is noisy and costly and very dusty… so I dun wanna do that if I can avoid it.

This is definately not how my dig look like when I move in 10 years ago.

peach walls, cream ceiling and cream door..

Looking back at what works for me. I really like how my kitchen look right now. Very dark grey kitchen homegenous floor tile, creamy textured ceramic wall tile, glass mosaic stove top. Except the stove top is too small, which means not much space for food preparation. This would be the only thing I would change in my design for the new kitchen.

My very messy all purpose table

I am probably a very grey person… but maybe light yellow painted walls would brighten up the space… instead of the existing apple green white. Next I gotta think of how to tie the foyer color scheme to the kitchen and the bedrooms… Once, I like a different color in each room… but I am sure past that high contrast bright color stage… I think this time it may be a more light and airy earthy tone flavor. … but really… hows the peach.. 🙂

1 Response to “My old dig”


  1. July 30, 2011 at 7:33 am

    I really like the jigsaw puzzles… Must do more cute ones with kittens, hamsters and some doggies? I think it softens the feel of homes~ and it is fab.


Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,080 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

