12
Apr
11

Mood swings!

Am going thru a phase… I have been so in and out of moods while spending hrs deciding what to eat, when to eat and where am I going to eat! … This is just so crappy! … and the reality is, its all part of living in a city!

Typical scenario. I am at a mall, I am starting to get hungry, I start to think about what to eat, I flip flop between what I really want and what is conveniently available and priced reasonably… for like 5mins..

.. ok start walking in the direction of where I think something might be available.. and I see super crowded foodcourts, messy table of uncleared remnants, people trying to talk louder than the din! No way! I am not going in there. Start thinking again, next probable location and maybe change new set taste buds.. kinda more hungry now.. maybe a take out and eat back at home infront of TV or FB.. OhNO! I HATE that styrofoam takeout packaging! Food taste very strange after being in that box for 30mins! Noooo! What else is available for takeout? …

OK! I give up! I would rather eat my very own home cooked, super spruced up noodle! Even if I had to spend 30mins on the prep and cook, its way better than spending $5 for food that I am not sure about and eating in an environment that is crap.

Well… GET REAL! Life in a city is tough. .. I have adapted well enuf.. my new peace motto, eat when no one is eating, eat where nobody is crowding.

0 Responses to “Mood swings!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,808 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

