01
Apr
11

What next?

Here with a screen infront of me and wondering what should I blog about next. Since my last post .. that was just 3 days ago.. I have been in and out of sorts..

Major repairs on Calliste is done, but many littles bits still needs attention before our next cruising trip. We will be working on those things.. mostly Doug actually… while I have become a bit more laid back on her projects.. and I am missing Eleanor really. Havent seen her for quite a while, been so tucked away in the other side of the island…

On the matter of the oil spill claim, we are making progress. Our lawyers seem to fully understand the case now.. after about 3 months since I engaged them.. 3 months of digging for receipts, then questions and answers.. finally thats done. I think they’ll take it from here.. so again… I can be abit laid back now..

I have finally consolidated my investments losses… its substaintial… but I am more ready to move forward from here. Its quite liberating! Really… I had like 10 “psychological” chains before this.. and now it been cut to just 2… in my estimation. 

Seems like I am taking stock of my life finally… something that I havent done for the last few years.. was too busy firefighting as setbacks came 1 after another, with not that much time in between for taking a breather.

Feels abit strange.. right now, I have some time to think ahead and make plans. .. fingers crossed! No more setbacks! Please…

I am also surprised, that my curiosity and interest in non-essential things peaked this week. I looked that Google satelite pictures of the pacific ocean and found some strange island rings that got me into a tirade of research material. The geology, the history, the current situation and etc! The atolls, what are they? Now I know almost everything about them in theory… the wonders of the internet age. Thats right! This is the internet age!

Speaking of the internet.. I think that there are always 2 sides to any story. The world of virtual information is flooded with
“important, relavant, culturally interesting” information on 1 hand and “viral, slanderous, gossipy, strongly opinionated messages, discriminating information” junk on the other. Sad to say, I see more discussion on the immature new PAP candidate than whats there out in the Pacific ocean. Well… I have to accept that we all have different interest and so be it. .. and ya know what? I am guilty of too much Mafia Wars posting myself!

Somewhere in the Great Pacific!

So…?  I am transitioning from the working class -> private researcher …  and soon adventurer (as I go to places that I could only read about) and then explorer (of islands, mountains and rocks that I see on the google satelite)  and … maybe (hopefully never) back to working class… when I run out financially again… 🙂

My next job title… Cruising adventuring blogger! I think that will be so fun! Its gonna happen… very soon I hope.

0 Responses to “What next?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,080 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

