27
Feb
11

Looks whos’ working!

Its almost midnight and I am still burning oil… in the middle of Marina Yacht services yard. .. this is the spot that I could get wifi and the furthest that our 50ft power cord would stretch to..

Me on my inverted bucket stool. Calliste bow in the back.

The internet connection is only 1bar, but somehow it works good.. unlike Keppel marina were you can get 4bars and no data flow. Its a problem that IMO, the management at Keppel only fix half heartedly! So long as they could advertise that wifi is available, they just didnt have to say that internet is not! Its a scam! and they dont behave like they care.

Me and my cuppa. Calliste's new mast is just behind me.

Ok, here I am, working late. Nope, I am not sitting out in the yard playing Mafia Wars! I am seriously working. Doug made me a cuppa to keep me awake, and leaving the mozzies to keep me company.. he is going to bed after this picture..

We have been told… some unusual sightings have been had around here… maybe I had more company than I knew… ;oh well, they had no idea how to debug my rulefiles… so they stayed away.. in case I was crazy enuf to ask for help… 😉

0 Responses to “Looks whos’ working!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,091 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

