12
Feb
11

We love CNY!

Its a 4 days stretch of time off! And we have plenty on our list to do. This year, we are rushing to get Calliste ready to sail. Have a dateline for sending mast and parts to anodizing, then bottom paint repair at Marina Yachts Services… then there is my scheduled wisdom tooth extraction on V-day… and then more!

Beginning the walk. Entering from Marang trail.

But all work and no play makes Doug a dull boy. So I feel we need just a little diversion from it all.. and here we are at Keppel Bay marina, within walking distance of afew National parks on the island, we really have no excuse to not explore our neighbourhood.

Its not very happening around here.

Remember, we did the Labrador park last year and we enjoyed it alot. I hope that we will get to do more walking in more parks this year. Starting with the Marang walk to Faber Hill park…

Getting up there.

Its only about 120m above sea level.. very short climb up and viola! Lets see, 15mins! That was nothing. .. very easy climb.

Fortunately its only 15mins up.. I find that nature can get boring when its stretched too long… :p .. I am not a tropical forest kinda person…

City view from Faber Hill

Give me manicured lawns and flowers and I be there all day taking pictures! .. and sadly, there is none up at Faber Hill. Well, so I contend my desire to see a park by getting the view…

Cable car running between Faber hill and Sentosa

Its a cool and bright morning. Quite clear day and great for photos…. wait, I notice that view of the city is quite clear, but the view off south is not so good… hazy… hmm… I wonder why.. .. a hint.. where are Singapore oil fineries?

Nice stairway. Only meant for looking nice, not meant for use.

So here we are, on CNY, enjoying our early morning at the park… enjoying our view… but not for long… … suddenly found ourselves amongst 2 busloads of tourist! Swamped, feel crowded and they squeal!! OMG! I hate squealing people! Cant seem to get away from them! Not even on Faber hill.

Final pix. A nicely designed well built stairway at the cable car station. Access restricted. Sigh… I am lost for words… I guess I am dissappointed … I might be better off cooking a feast than doing this… maybe…

0 Responses to “We love CNY!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,080 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

