06
Feb
11

Unbelieveable pastimes!

500pcs only... 3hrs crouching over it.. on the floor

I am still packing my place.. an hour or two every day.. slowly but surely, there are signs of progress. I notice my neighbours waits eagerly as I bring my junk to the dump corner (not the designated dumping ground.. but the usual one for people to look for salvageable items). I just barely turn my back and they are at it already. .. hmm… didnt think my junk were so precious.

Laminated jigsaw - done with clear vinyl

As more things are discarded, some things that were buried before, surfaces. .. and so a pile of un-opened jig saw puzzle boxes were uncovered… now what do I do with these.. I dun wanna throw them away.. .. but I wonder if I still have it to fix them up..

King of all jig saw puzzles!

I mean, 500 pieces is so easy… right? So I started.. on the floor.. and when its done, how do u pick it up? Well, so I laminate it and there it is, done forever! Now that box can go, and the puzzle can stay. I mean, its flat and easy to keep right?

This 500pcs took me, myself 3 hrs! … 3 good hours of my life gone! Jig saw is like the biggest con job on earth. Who wanna do jig saw!? Its a crazy concept that people like perfectly good pictures to be cut up into pieces, only to piece them up again! … and I am one of them suckers! Maybe the biggest one of them all!  BTW, the 12000 pieces is actually 3/4 completed and taken apart and put back into the box. I dunno why I did that.. but its part of my memories that I did spend years of few hours here and there doing it. I think its gonna stay unfinished, but I dun wanna throw it away either… sigh…

0 Responses to “Unbelieveable pastimes!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 66 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 80,351 times
February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

