16
Jun
10

kids onboard S/V Eleanor to Punggol

This will be my 1st time taking 2 kids onboard and handling the boat and kids myself on Eleanor… will it be my last…?

Arriving at Punggol, kids on foredeck

………I had to bring Eleanor for cleaning at Keico Yacht services at Punggol … due to the oil spill damage … Anyway, kids are out from school and I thought this might be a good chance for Ray to go out to sea with me onboard Eleanor… and his friend Justin happen to be hanging out with him and wants to go too… 1 kid too many, Doug begged out… 🙂

Its raining quite heavily!

Alright alright, only a short journey. Expect 3hrs only, have tide going with me 80% of the trip. Think I can handle it… pysching myself up for the task.

Expected time of departure, 930am. Actual departure, 1010am. Reason.. kids… Plus its raining! Hard to keep up the good spirits when it rains just a little too much.

1 seasick crew...

Fortunately no wind, but still waters outside of the SAFYC Changi are choppy. SE monsoon, its like that they say…  

Still I have 1 seasick crew… and 1 who loved the excitement and view on the fore deck. … my most favorite spot on Eleanor really… when the going is calm and nice and dry… holding Justin back until we get into calmer conditions.

Chops immediately drop off 2 notches as soon as I turn round the corner at Angler bouy. Allowing the boys to go forward now, glad they did move slowly and carefully holding onto the dodger for support. No MOB drills! Phew! Day went well… phew! Kids returned. Phew! A little bit stressful…. but its okay, I can manage… 🙂

0 Responses to “kids onboard S/V Eleanor to Punggol”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 80,849 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

