20
May
10

Sticky’s new product! Iron On Decal

Just what I wanted! Kitty on my back

I am so excited about this new thing. Its just so great! I can have my own most unique T-shirt! Look! I always wanted a cat on my back.

Decal cut and ready for ironing

I have had some queries from my sticker customers for T-shirt printing.. which I didnt use to do.. and this is still not the same as printing. Its IRON-ON!

Ironing with a translucent paper.

1st, cut the decal on a thermal vinyl decal material. This material is different from the sticker vinyl that I usually use. .. but its really the same in a way. The machine for making these decals is the same.. and they are both vinyl…

Peel off the clear backing sheet, decal is now on the fabric

Place the decal, plastic side up, on the fabric (polyester and cotton blends only). Place a thin sheet of translucent paper (comes with new T-shirts) on the decal, or another thin T-shirt fabric will do just fine.

Decal is now on the T-shirt. Dun worry about the square residue, it washes off.

Iron for 15seconds, highest heat you can get. Let cool for 30 seconds, it okay to peel off the backing clear plastic when still warm.

You may see a slight residue of the sticky residue from the backing plastic on the fabric, but no worries, it washes off. .. so tada! thats it. you got it!

Now you can order your very own personalized custom decal from me! Write to me at sticky.business@yahoo.com and check out my other blog, http://coolvinyldecals.wordpress.com  for more designs.

2 Responses to “Sticky’s new product! Iron On Decal”


  1. June 20, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    This is truly great where can I buy this?can I create my own design?

  2. 2 funvinyldecals
    June 20, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    Yes you can create your own designs. Send a jpg of your design, size and color to sticky.business@yahoo.com , and I will return with a quote.


Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,808 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

