25
Mar
10

I am learning .. …

12 sheets pack of A4 sized vinyl for US$9.95

So, I am new to business and I hear that there is plenty to learn. Just last week I paid a very small price to learn about shipping.

See, I listed this pack of 12 sheets of vinyl for US$8.95 + US$1.00 for shipping on Etsy… only to discover that it cost S$10.30 to ship via registered post to the US. Didnt think 12 sheets of A4 size vinyl weights that much…

Well, on the profits and loss calculations, the nett gain of S$3.50 is not enuf to pay for the 12 sheets of vinyl … well, so I learn. .. to factor in weight for shipping now..

delivery by Singapore registered post! S$10.30

There is one other thing that I am learning too, that I am willing to take losses for now as I am trying to establish myself in this business. To remain competitive in pricing, I kept the same price but up the shipping to US$3.00. What this means is that it will be no loss when the next package sells, but it wont be profitable too. Certainly not worth my time and effort to go to the post office, but I do hope to get the positive feedback rating that would help future sales for years to come…

BTW, how do u like the light blue decal on the top left of the envelop..? Those are my personal addition to make a plain envelop look pretty… I thought it was a nice touch.

0 Responses to “I am learning .. …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,080 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

