12
Mar
10

The real “FUN” of vinyl decal making

I am having so much fun with this little business of mine… Why? You might ask… …..

3 layers, 3 colors... vinyl decal advert

Hey look, I can make any decal that I want, and I can help people who have need for little custom decals.

Sports team custom decals with mascot

The decals that I show here are made in very small orders. Only 1 or 2 pieces. No commercial setup will take on such orders,  or if they do, it will be really quite expensive. ..

Customize gift decals, made to order

So.. I thought there might be a little room in this very competitive business for little money to help me go cruising…

My little gifts to friends... 🙂

Sure, its alot of hard work… time to create the custom designs and to setup for small production cuts is more than most people ever realize. The big boys in this business wont do it, only the little “hungry” ones might.. and I do it for fun, since I dun have overheads to worry about..

Mosaic on book

One of my little fun gifts, a replica ghost from the Pac-man theme.. I thought it was cute.. everyone appreciates a little special gift now and then..

I always like how mosaics look on a feature wall… but tiles are not for everything. .. how about vinyl sticker tiles ? 🙂

6 sided vinyl mosaic tiles on a cup

So this is my new thing. Sticky mosaics, now available on my shop on Etsy.. follow this link to get there.. 🙂 http://www.stickybusiness.etsy.com

0 Responses to “The real “FUN” of vinyl decal making”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 66 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 80,368 times
March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

