14
Dec
09

Crossing the 10K mark

Its almost 1 year to the starting of this blog. I’m pretty happy that I passed the 10K mark in my 1st year. .. I aint no superstar at blogging and I sure didnt start by being a celeb 1st, so getting readers who are interested in what I was doing was a question mark when I begin.

My thoughts, after 1 year.. 1) This is a pretty cool way of keeping a pictorial diary for my friends to check up on me when they have time, while I am going away and visiting remote islands with no airport.. which I plan to do in the near future.. 

2) I have noticed that some readers are genuinely interested in my boat projects. I really do enjoy getting feedback and entering into discussions about making LEDs, sculling and sailing.

3) And there were those that were interested in my Asian cooking. The number of hits directed from search engines for cooking Sardines is alot more than I anticipated.

4) Not surprisingly, many hits were generated from my FB games posting. From what I get from the stats, alot of people out there are playing RC 🙂 . Game ON !

.. THANK YOU! for making my 1st blogging year a success! Cheers to the new year!

0 Responses to “Crossing the 10K mark”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,808 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

