19
Aug
09

Restaurant City, level 27 and beyond

Look, I reached the highest level in Restaurant City afew weeks ago, so one may wonder why am I still playing it? Is it that fun after getting to level 27?

I may not be as actively playing this game as I use to when I was eagerly gaining points to up my levels. Nowadays, I am slowly working towards getting some of the awards. Like the super cook award, the socialite title.. and even the trash picker queen award! What good is that to anybody? dunno… but why not?

There had been afew new game features added just recently. Instead of serving only 1 dish per category, now we get to serve 3. Meaning, 9 golden dishes needed. Now that we can serve drinks at our restaurant, that is yet another set of dishes to work on. Which is to say 9 golden dishes and 3 golden drinks. And new ingredients for drink making are added too. Ice, water, tea leaves, coffeeย and peach.

My very successful layout

My very successful layout

I am pretty happy with my new layout which now serves drinks. I find that my restaurant popularity is always between 48 to 50, even when my guys are down to 75% energy level. Personally, I find no reason to clean the loo… ๐Ÿ™‚ 4 cooks and 4 waiters work perfectly for me in this setup. I used to have 5 cooks and 3 waiters, but now that people are ordering drinks too, I could cut down 1 stove and put in 2 drinks dispenser. The waiters are now busier ๐Ÿ™‚ Not a moment of idling, unlike the 5 cooks who couldnt cook fast enough.. ๐Ÿ˜€

And BTW, my cats are still running their little ingredients swap business… I am happy to see them “gainfully” employed in anyway.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Pls support them and their cause. Visit blackmama blog to learn more. http://www.blackmama.wordpress.com ! They run a promo sometimes.. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Responses to “Restaurant City, level 27 and beyond”


  1. August 28, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Even though my level is lower at restaurant city, my restaurant still looks better that your resturant…Check out my blog to see the differece…. http://joshremz.blogspot.com

  2. 2 funvinyldecals
    August 29, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Well… I dont personally like your decor, maybe others would prefer yours to mine. I dunno.
    1 reason why I like this game, is that it allows the players to have their personal style. No need to compare who is better or whose level is higher. Its me against myself only.

  3. 3 mammarachel
    October 5, 2009 at 1:18 am

    lol that first comment sounds so rude.
    my restaurant isn’t as nice as i’d like it because i spend all my money on ingredients anyway

  4. 4 funvinyldecals
    October 5, 2009 at 3:03 am

    Thanks for your kind comment.
    There are all sorts of people in this world. Some are deep down nasty and some are just poorly educated.

    I could have deleted that comment, but that action was beneath me. Afterall, it wasnt abusive or obscene.

    Come to think of it, that comment reflects poorly on him.. I wonder if he realize it?


Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,091 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

