19
Aug
09

FarmTown, my other facebook addiction.

At this present moment, I am addicted to 4 facebook games. Restaurant City, Scramble, Word Twist and FarmTown… Its tough having to split my time among the 4 games… and wait a minute.. arent I suppose to be working on something else… like new sticker decals..

Everyday, I tell myself that I need to work on something productive and meaningful.. and so I fail everyday, to remove myself from the clutches of these social interactive games.. sigh… 

Thats me trying out a checker field..

Thats me trying out a checker field..

So anyway, this post is about FarmTown. Here I am, level 30. Only 4 levels to reach the peak. It does take some determination to really do it till the end. It is a bit tedious and like real farming… gets a little boring.. but I want to buy the mansion and have a trophy farm .. 🙂

There have been some new crops and new farming features that are great. I like growing pineapples and the peppers field are pretty. Raspberry and Blueberries are nice crops too. I have been trying out patterns on my fields.. dont seem to work out for me.. havent got any pattern that I am happy with..

Its a maze!

Its a maze!

Sometimes, there are surprises. Like I was at the marketplace, looking to hire some harvesters and got hired myself.. turns out that this very nice gal had a really cute farm!

This other side of her farm.. it took awhile to finish harvesting.

This other side of her farm.. it took awhile to finish harvesting.

Its so refreshing to see another gamer that is out to have fun! Just like me… its not about winning. I keep telling people that.

Yes, .. I almost couldnt finish the harvesting and plowing… I got dizzy.. but seeing this field really made my day!

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,808 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

