04
Apr
09

Running out of time?

Just today, as I was doing my usual 2hr drive from Home to Weekend Home, an unusual thought came to me. This week, our alarm clock didnt ring.. :O, and so we were later than usual, and the traffic was not as smooth, and we made a “BTW” stop at Tesco which was not planned for. What was planned for this weekend is taking care of chores, starting from 9am, which was the time we should arrive at Sebana, instead of 1030. So you would think, nah, whats 2.5 hrs difference gonna make?

The beauty around us
The beauty around us

But today, was the day that I was all prepped to do work on S/V Calliste that was put off for so long. Arriving at 1030 means a whole morning  wasted, and that was me thinking ahead and dreading the catching up, so that the weekend is not wasted. At 1 point in my thoughts, I questioned God, why did he create life and gave it limited time? Why is there 24hrs in a day? And why is a lifetime seem too short for me to enjoy? Why is there so much that I WANT to do? Note, its a want, not a have to.. Why could I not put down the tools and enjoy the beauty that he created?

Pretty demanding of me on my creator huh.? Well, just a bit worked up. My personal trick to get over this nasty mood, count your blessings… Since arriving at Sebana 16hrs ago, I have been counting and have not finished. .. hmm… I am blessed in many ways, but if I dont reflect on it, I dont realize. 
I thank God for life and time that was given to me so freely, and I am sorry to be demanding more quality when he has given me the talent to create all that I need.
0 Responses to “Running out of time?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,080 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

