07
Feb
09

Eleanors’ crewlist… so far

Wish I had pictures of every crew to share here.. but unfortunately not…

Cliff of S/V Icicle

Cliff of S/V Icicle

Last weekend, as we were preparing Eleanor for sailing, Cliff (of S/V Icicle) was at the right place and had time. It was an impromtu thing. We all had a great time, the wind was just right to give us abit of a thrill doing “tiltings” and close quarters in and out around boats and pontoons. Cliff was an excellent crew and port jibsheet man.

After putting Eleanor away and sometime during dinner, I was somehow inspired to make a list of Eleanor’s crew. I was never good at details and didnt bother with much pictures and recording. Wish I had done this from the beginning. Now, I have some catching up to do. 

douglas_calliste1

Douglas of S/V Calliste

 

Introducing Eleanor’s most important and dedicated crew…<drum rolls>…. Douglas!

Many special thanks to Dah for helping out with maintenance and special little projects. Without you, Eleanor wont have many of those great upgrades and new looking cabin and “furniture”. 😉

Also many thanks for sailing with me and handling the sheets and shifting ballast when the conditions need it.

Eleanor likes to take people sailing, so that she could (over and over again) show me how well she handles. Many thanks to her many crews for sailing with us.

al_chris_aegis1

Al and Christine of S/V Aegis Nevis

Unfortunately, I dont have pictures for every crew on board to share with this post.. I will continue my search on my achives, hope to unearth a few… , certainly have one of Sparky, Pauline and Willy. .. Pretty sure about that.

Finally, list of crew on Eleanor so far:

– Douglas, my husband and most supportive crew!

– Monique, my non boating friend who is so ever enthusiatic about my boating hobby. I am surprise she takes her chances and sail with me, even on Sea Sparrow.

– Pauline, my outgoing and travel bug friend. She brings with her a spirit that never wants to go back! That’s not too good for day sailing, you hear! And partner Willy, and Sparky(my ex-dog). Oh I miss Sparky!

– Paul and Pauline on S/V Amadeus, friends from our days at Punggol

– Our new friends from Sebana, Al and Christine on S/V Aegis Nevis, Ben on S/V Elpidia, Cliff on S/V Icicle, Patti and Hoover on S/V Rani J, Liz on S/V Blue Tango, Ruth and Randal on MS/V Dora Mac, Dr Peter Tan on S/V EastWind

– Colleagues Jagan and partner TengTeng, Vanessa the 180″ tacker”!

Ok, thats all for now, but Eleanor’s crewlist is always increasing! And now I will be taking pictures.

0 Responses to “Eleanors’ crewlist… so far”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sailing 2015: Port Townsend(WA, US) -> Costes Island (BC, Canada)

Sailing 2013: Singapore -> Okinawa -> Kobe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 81,772 times

RSS BlackMaMa’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Please drop a penny


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

