15
Aug
13

In the mood for a long walk

My 10km walk... covered quite an impressive area eh...

My 10km walk… covered quite an impressive area eh…

Now that everything is setup and comfy for staying on board Calliste at Ginowan Marina, I feel like in the mood to take a looonnnngggggg walk and explore the area. This sort of walk needs a little planning. A general direction or attraction not too far away…  a 8km walk with stops here and there..

Early birds catches the worms...

Early birds catches the worms…

Decided that I should set out really early.. like just after 1st light, when its nice and cool. … and yes, I have my mind set on a Mac breakfast along the way. … and lucky shot for me, catching pic of a bird perched on the branch. Turned out well.

Counter at Macd's... its in Jap :) ask for the English menu..

Counter at Macd’s… its in Jap :) ask for the English menu..

This Macds is really quite posh and nice. What d’ya think?

Everything on the board is Japanese … of course… ask for the English menu… or just point and it cant really go wrong…

The very posh sitting area in Macd's Okinawa

The very posh sitting area in Macd’s Okinawa

And my Mega Muffin! Double patties, cheese, bacon… it was really good. I am going to be back for more, thats for sure!

Served just like any Macd's that I been to

Served just like any Macd’s that I been to

I think I qualify for being a Macd fan… for sure … maybe they should pay me for this juicy Mega Muffin pic on my blog… :) … drool people, drool!

… hee hee hee…. I am being evil here… and I am not getting fat myself, for some reason my cholesterol is not bad either :) … Maybe there is a reason for this long walks afterall.

My MEGA Muffin! It was really good too.

My MEGA Muffin! It was really good too.

Next stop, Iso garden. .. eh… not as breathtaking as I had hoped when I set out… <yawn…>

…but at least I got a good view of the bay… and good workout climbing the hill.

View of Ginowan bay...

View of Ginowan bay…

Keeping an eye out for pretty flowers, as I always like taking pictures of them. Its been my long time hobby since my 1st SLR.

Altho, the flowers planted here in Okinawa were really not too special … seen before too many times, elsewhere.

Just about the time I need a drink… at Lawson’s… and then I realized I didn’t bring out my purse… so I am really eating away my pocketful of coins… Its easy to collect US$10 worth of coins in Japan and so it was easy for me to survive on change… but no BlueSeal ice-cream and crepe… and after the generic brand ice-cream and drink, I dun have enuf to take the bus back.  … sigh….

So I walked more than 10 km today, by me estimate… I was a sorry state when I got back to Calliste..

0 Responses to “In the mood for a long walk”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where is Lang?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Locations of visitors to my blog

I've been hit!

  • 64,509 times
August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Please drop a penny

Community


Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Snails & Slugs

The fascinating world of gastropods

Vitae - A Photographic Journey

Finding 'Balance in Life'. A lifelong objective through Photography and Literary Expression

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

